How I Found my Agent on Twitter!

Reblogging to the Mugsters!

Andrea Ellickson

I’m thrilled to announce that I’ve signed with Tricia Lawrence at the Erin Murphy Literary Agency!
Tricia Lawrence Agent Erin Murphy Literary
Now, let me toss off my writer hat and bust out the math:
AGENT QUERY STATS

Total submitted: 33 agents
Sources: Writing in the Margins Query Contest Winner (6 agent requests);
#DVpit Twitter Pitch Contest (19 agent requests); various other SCBWI resources
Timeline: I submitted to agents in March and April 2016, and then signed with an offer in May 2016!
Full requests :15   *happy dance followed by sheer panic at waiting for responses*
Offers:3   (Yes, THREE! This was a hard choice, and in the end I went with the agent that I connected with the most and knew would be an advocate for my work and bring diverse voices to mainstream fiction because #WNDB. Plus, Erin Murphy Literary Agency is a fabulous agency for the Children’s and YA book market!)

View original post 620 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Moderately Uncategorized Gabbing

Leave a Reply

